4th Annual California Germany Bilateral Energy Conference host and presenter logos

 

The 4th Annual California Germany Bilateral Energy Conference (CGBEC) will be held virtually on October 26, 2020. This year’s two-hour web event will highlight the ongoing partnership between California and Germany as we work together to accelerate the global transition to clean energy.

The need to decarbonize our economies has never been more crucial, and the time for action is now. In order to achieve our clean air, climate, and energy goals, we must make rapid changes to our existing transport systems and pave the way toward decarbonization across industry sectors – including the sustainable transport of people and goods.

This year’s conference will bring together industry leaders, policy makers, and high-level government officials working to identify solution-oriented actions aimed at accelerating widespread adoption of zero-emission vehicles, in a way that ensures a just transition that maximizes existing clean energy resources and achieves increased flexibility and reliability of our power grids.

Join us as we identify the challenges and opportunities in the transition to zero-emission vehicles and chart a path forward to a sustainable, accessible, and clean energy transportation future.

Date and Time
October 26, 2020
8-10 a.m. PST / 4-6 p.m. CET
Event Agenda - PDF

Agenda

Registration 7:45 AM PST | 3:45 PM CET

 

Welcome by Master of Ceremony 8:00 AM PST | 4:00 PM CET

Britta Gross, Managing Director of Mobility, Rocky Mountain Institute

Opening Remarks and Keynotes 8:05 AM PST | 4:05 PM CET

Eleni Kounalakis, Lieutenant Governor of California
Andreas Feicht, , State Secretary, German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy
David Hochschild, Chair, California Energy Commission

Business Perspective Keynotes 8:35 AM PST | 4:35 PM CET

Cathy Zoi, Chief Executive Officer, EVgo
Glenn Schmidt, Head of Government and External Affairs, BMW Group

Interactive Session 8:55 AM PST | 4:55 PM CET

 

Panel Discussion 9:10 AM PST | 5:10 PM CET

Patty Monahan, Commissioner, California Energy Commission
Eileen Wenger Tutt, Director, CA Electric Transportation Coalition
Christian Hahn, Chief Executive Officer, Hubject
Gerard Reid, Co-Founder and Partner, Alexa Capital
Silvana Tiedemann, Hertie School

Closing Remarks 9:50 AM PST | 5:50 PM CET

Emily Haber, German Ambassador to the United States

End of Event 10:00 AM PST | 6:00 PM CET

Campaigns

CONTACT