STATE OF CALIFORNIA

STATE ENERGY RESOURCES CONSERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

RESOLUTION APPROVING REAPPOINTMENT AND TERM EXTENSIONS OF MEMBERS OF THE DISADVANTAGED COMMUNITIES ADVISORY GROUP

- WHEREAS, Senate Bill 350 (SB 350) (de León, Chapter 547, Statues of 2015), as codified in the California Public Utilities Code Section 400 (g), requires the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) and the California Energy Commission (CEC) (Commissions) to establish a Disadvantaged Communities Advisory Group (DACAG) consisting of representatives from disadvantaged communities identified pursuant to Section 39711 of the Health and Safety Code; and
- **WHEREAS**, the DACAG will review and provide advice on proposed SB 350 clean energy and pollution reduction programs and determine whether those proposed programs will be effective and useful in disadvantaged communities; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Charter of the DACAG allows for members of the DACAG to be reappointed for up to three consecutive two-year terms; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Charter of the DACAG establishes that five members of the DACAG will have terms that begin April 1 and end March 31 of even-numbered years and five members shall have terms that begin April 1 and end March 31 of odd-numbered years; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Charter of the DACAG, allows the Commissions to, on a onetime basis, extend the length of five member-terms by one year in order to facilitate a pattern of staggered terms; and
- **WHEREAS**, Adrian Martinez, Andres Ramirez, Angela Islas, and Roger Lin, are seeking reappointment for a second two-year term that would begin April 1, 2020 and end March 31, 2022; and
- **WHEREAS**, Phoebe Seaton, Stan Greschner, Stephanie Chen, and Tyrone Roderick Williams are seeking to extend their first two-year term by one year that would begin April 1, 2020 and end March 31, 2021; and
- WHEREAS, Fred Beihn is completing a partial term of a member that stepped down from the DACAG in 2019 and is seeking reappointment of a term that would end March 31, 2020 to a term that would begin April 1, 2020 and end March 31, 2022; and
- **WHEREAS**, Commissioners Rechtschaffen and Guzman-Aceves from the CPUC and Vice Chair Scott and Commissioner Douglas from the CEC recommend the reappointments and term extensions of the above-listed members; and

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the CEC accepts the commissioners' joint recommendations, and appoints Adrian Martinez, Andres Ramirez, Angela Islas, Roger Lin, and Fred Beihn to a two-year term that begins April1, 2020 and ends March 31, 2022, and extends the terms of Phoebe Seaton, Stan Greschner, Stephanie Chen, and Tyrone Roderick Williams to one additional year that begins April 1, 2020 and ends March 31, 2021.

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned Secretariat to the Commission does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of a Resolution duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the CEC held on March 11, 2020.

AYE:		
NAY:		
ABSENT:		
ABSTAIN:		
	Cody Goldthrite	
	Secretariat	