STATE OF CALIFORNIA

STATE ENERGY RESOURCES CONSERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

RESOLUTION APPROVING REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE DISADVANTAGED COMMUNITIES ADVISORY GROUP

WHEREAS, Senate Bill 350 (SB 350) (De Leon, Chapter 547, Statues of 2015), as codified in the California Public Utilities Code Section 400 (g), requires the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) and the California Energy Commission (CEC) (Commissions) to establish a Disadvantaged Communities Advisory Group (DACAG) consisting of representatives from disadvantaged communities identified pursuant to Section 39711 of the Health and Safety Code; and

WHEREAS, the DACAG will review and provide advice on proposed SB 350 clean energy and pollution reduction programs and determine whether those proposed programs will be effective and useful in disadvantaged communities; and

WHEREAS, the Charter of the DACAG allows for members of the DACAG to be reappointed for up to three consecutive two-year terms; and

WHEREAS, the Charter of the DACAG establishes that five members of the DACAG have terms that begin April 1 and end March 31 of even-numbered years and five members have terms that begin April 1 and end March 31 of odd- numbered years; and

WHEREAS, Angela Islas is seeking reappointment for a third two-year term that would begin April 1, 2022 and end March 31, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Adrian Martinez is seeking reappointment for a third two-year term that would begin April 1, 2022 and end March 31, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Andres Ramirez is seeking reappointment for a third two-year term that would begin April 1, 2022 and end March 31, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Roger Lin is seeking reappointment for a third two-year term that would begin April 1, 2022 and end March 31, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Fred Beihn seeking reappointment for a First two-year term that would begin April 1, 2022 and end March 31, 2024; and

WHEREAS, CEC Vice Chair Siva Gunda recommends the reappointments of the above-listed members; and

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the CEC accepts the commissioners' joint recommendations, and appoints Angela Islas, Adrian Martinez, Andres Ramirez, Roger Lin, and Fred Beihn to two-year terms, that begin April 1, 2022 and end March 31, 2024.

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned Secretariat to the CEC does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of a Resolution duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the CEC held on March 9, 2022.

AYE:
NAY:
ABSENT:
ABSTAIN: