Resolution: 22-0713-4

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

STATE ENERGY RESOURCES CONSERVATION AND DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

RESOLUTION APPROVING APPOINTMENT OF NEWMEMBERS TO THE DISADVANTAGED COMMUNITIES ADVISORY GROUP

WHEREAS, Senate Bill 350 (SB 350) (de León, Chapter 547, Statues of 2015), as codified in the California Public Utilities Code Section 400 (g), requires the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) and the California Energy Commission (CEC) (Commissions) to establish a Disadvantaged Communities Advisory Group (DACAG) consisting of representatives from disadvantaged communities identified pursuant to Section 39711 of the Health and Safety Code; and

WHEREAS, the DACAG will review and provide advice on proposed SB 350 cleanenergy and pollution reduction programs and determine whether those proposed programs will be effective and useful in disadvantaged communities; and

WHEREAS, the Charter of the DACAG allows for members of the DACAG to be apprint the company and

WHEREAS, the Charter of the DACAG establishes that five members of the DACAG have terms that begin April 1 and end March 31 of even-numbered years and five members have terms that begin April 1 and end March 31 of odd- numbered years; and

WHEREAS, the CEC and CPUC gave public notice on March 11, 2022 about new vacancies on the DACAG and solicited applications from candidates interested in serving; and

WHEREAS, Julia Hatton is seeking appointment for an initial two-year term beginning April 1, 2022 into a vacant position; and

WHEREAS, Vice Chair Gunda and Commissioner Monahan from the CEC, and Commissioners Rechtschaffen and Houck from the CPUC jointly nominate the above-listed member; and

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the CEC accepts the commissioners' joint nomination and approves the appointment of Julia Hatton to a two-year term to the DACAG beginning April 1, 2022 and ending March 31, 2024.

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned Secretariat to the CEC does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true,

and correct copy of a Resolution duly and regularl on July 13, 2022.	y adopted at a meeting of the CEC held
AYE: NAY: ABSENT: ABSTAIN:	
	Liza Lopez Secretariat