Formation of the DACAG was called for in Senate Bill 350, the Clean Energy and Pollution Reduction Act of 2015. The 11-member group meets several times a year to review CEC and CPUC clean energy programs and policies to ensure that disadvantaged communities, including tribal and rural communities, benefit from proposed clean energy and pollution reduction programs. Group members are either from or represent disadvantaged communities.


Stan Greschner, Chair

GRID Alternatives

Phoebe Seaton, Secretary

Leadership Counsel for Justice and Accountability

Angela Islas, Vice Chair

Self-Help Enterprises

Jana Ganion

Blue Lake Rancheria

Adriano Martinez


Andres Ramirez

Pacoima Beautiful

Fred L. Beihn

Arrowhead Solutions

Stephanie Chen


Roger Lin

Environmental Law Clinic, UC Berkeley School of Law

Tyrone Roderick Williams

Sacramento Promise Zone

Román Partida-López

The Greenlining Institute

Equity and Diversity


Office of the Public Advisor
Toll-Free Phone: 800-822-6228
Phone: 916-654-4489


Disadvantaged Communities Advisory Group
Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name