For Immediate Release: December 5, 2022

SACRAMENTO – The California Energy Commission invites you to a special event celebrating the winners of this year’s Clean Energy Hall of Fame Awards.

These courageous leaders will be recognized at an in-person ceremony Dec. 8 at the California Natural Resources Agency Auditorium and remotely via Zoom.


The Clean Energy Hall of Fame Awards honor leaders making exceptional contributions to help California achieve a 100 percent clean energy future for all.

The recipients for the third annual event are:

Lifetime Achievement Award - Dr. Carol Zabin, Founder, University of California Berkeley Labor Center’s Green Economy Program, Berkeley

Youth Game-Changer Award – Kelly Tung, President and Executive Director, Youth Environmental Power Initiative, Cupertino

Tribal Champion Award – Tishmall Turner, Vice Chairwoman, Rincon Tribal Council, Rincon Band of Luiseño Indians, Rincon

 Clean Energy Champions:

Sean Armstrong, Managing Principal, Redwood Energy, Arcata

Nalleli Cobo, Cofounder of People Not Pozos (People Not Wells) and South Central Youth Leadership Coalition, Los Angeles

Dr. Martinrex Kedziora, Superintendent of Schools, Moreno Valley Unified School District, Moreno Valley

Learn more about this year’s winners.


Thursday, Dec. 8, 2022, 2 to 4 p.m. PST

 In-person: California Natural Resources Agency Auditorium, 715 P Street, Sacramento, CA 95814

Watch via Zoom:

More about the awards is on the CEC’s Clean Energy Hall of Fame Awards webpage.


About the California Energy Commission
The California Energy Commission is the state's primary energy policy and planning agency. It has seven core responsibilities: advancing state energy policy, encouraging energy efficiency, certifying thermal power plants, investing in energy innovation, developing renewable energy, transforming transportation, and preparing for energy emergencies. 

Media Contact

Media and Public Communications Office
(916) 654-4989