For Immediate Release: Dec. 8, 2021

Sacramento – The California Energy Commission (CEC) invites you to a special virtual event celebrating the winners of this year’s Clean Energy Hall of Fame Awards.

Join us on Dec. 10 to honor the awardees who are being recognized for their leadership and outstanding achievements in helping advance the state’s clean energy goals.


The Clean Energy Hall of Fame Awards honor leaders making exceptional contributions in local communities to help California achieve a 100 percent clean energy future for all. Los Angeles City Councilmember Kevin de León and Yurok Tribal Chairman Joseph L. James will be special guest speakers for the event.

The recipients for the second annual event are:

Lifetime Achievement Award - Dr. Peter A. Lehman, Founding Director, Schatz Energy Research Center, Arcata

Clean Energy Champions

Eddie Ahn, Executive Director of Brightline Defense, San Francisco

Nicole Capretz, Founder and Executive Director of Climate Action Campaign, San Diego

Mutual Housing California, Sacramento and Yolo counties

Abigail Solis, Manager of Sustainable Energy Solutions, Self-Help Enterprises, Visalia

Youth Game-Changer Award - Communities for a Better Environment’s Youth for Environmental Justice (Youth EJ), Huntington Park and Richmond

Learn more about this year’s winners.


Friday, Dec. 10, 2021, 2- 3:30 p.m. PST

Register via Zoom: 

More about the event is on the 2021 Clean Energy Hall of Fame Awards web page.


About the California Energy Commission
The California Energy Commission is the state's primary energy policy and planning agency. It has seven core responsibilities: advancing state energy policy, encouraging energy efficiency, certifying thermal power plants, investing in energy innovation, developing renewable energy, transforming transportation, and preparing for energy emergencies.